FREE Estimates

Call 916-452-7341
Contact Us
Review Us

Actual Customer Reviews for Alex Engardt Roofing & Siding?

What do our customers say about working with us?

Better Business Bureau Reviews

“Engardt Roofing repaired our leaking roof several years ago and we have had no problems since. We also had them evaluate our roof which they then suggested cleaning the valleys. Being happy customers we have just recommended their service to our new neighbors. Living well and dry in Sacramento.”    S. L.  1/13/2016

“Outstanding service from start to finish. Polite office staff. Prompt accurate and knowledgeable quote. Tom Lysaght quickly identified the probable source of the leak and promised a resolution “before the rains came”. Otto, the technician, found the problem, replaced the flashing and shakes and showed me the root of the problems. Previous contractor who was excellent but now retired had installed insufficient flashing at conjunction of several roof angles. We have an addition that will need new roofing in a few years. We will definitely have Engardt back to do that. Best customer service ever.”    Doris W. 10/24/2015


Yelp Reviews

“Professional.  Excellent work.  My third repair over the last 15 years (after painters walked on roof).  I recommend to my family and friends.”    S. G.  1/30/2016

“I worked with Tom and could not expect a more friendly and professional job and experience. He started on time, there was a slight delay due to weather (but I can’t blame him for that!). They tore the roof off one day, covered it with wood the next and replaced a bunch of rotting rafters, and had the shingles on the third day. One more day to replace the gutters and a fellow came out, I assume, to make sure everything was done right, and then they were all done!!  The price was right (roofs are expensive!) There were cheaper contractors out there, but I tell anyone who will listen that you don’t apologize for quality! I received nothing but the best and I highly recommend them!” Todd R. 9/28/2015


Angie’s List Reviews

“They estimated it would be $2400. They found some dry rot, so we thought the price would go up, but it ended up costing $300 less. They were wonderful to work with, they were clean, polite. It was a pleasure to have them work on our roof.”    06/24/2014

“He was able to preserve the look I wanted from the house without replacing the entire roof like some companies recommended. He was very nice to do business with and his crew members were nice as well. It took him about a half a day to complete the work.”     12/23/2013

“Tom at Engargt was my third bid. The other bids were lower but I am a firm believer you get what you pay for. Tom was great! He was the only contractor that explained to me what work he was doing, what products he was using, and that if I had any problems he would fix them ASAP. The thing that impressed me the most was Tom’s experience in the field. I was thinking one color for my roof and he was more than willing to do it. But, he suggested another color that I did not previously consider. Thanks to Tom I drive home every day smiling because I love the color he put on. Plus I have the confidence he and his crew were honest. If you are a homeowner that wants the job done right, you really should use this company. Going cheap just means you will pay later. Water does more damage than making the right decision at the beginning.”   03/15/2013

“It was good. I had to call them back. He came back on a Saturday. He said he was going to try to come out. He came out and didn’t get to a certain area. It was a small repair. He said I didn’t need a new roof; I appreciated his honesty.”    02/15/2013

“THEY WERE VERY GOOD AT CONSULTING US WITH ON THE THINGS THAT HAD TO BE DONE.  WE WERE IMPRESSED BY THEM. THEY WERE HONEST AND HARD WORKING. THEY WERE ALWAYS ON TIME. THEY GOT THE JOB DONE IN A TIMELY FASHION.”   04/27/2006

Write a Review

4 BBB Customer Reviews  angielist-logo fb-like-en yelp-logo-2-color google-plus-icon-logo

Our Business Afliations

Alex Engardt Roofing & Siding Co. BBB Business ReviewAffliationsAlex Engardt Roofing & Siding Co. BBB Request a Quote
Free Estimates and Customized Consultations!
For your protection we are fully insured on PL & PD.
State License #241602 Roofing Contractor License Type: C-39 & C-2